Delhi Capitals Team for the IPL 2023: Owner, Coach, matches, and Auction Updates

The DC team is owned by the GMR Group and is based in the Indian capital of Delhi. In the 2023 IPL season, the Delhi Capitals will be looking to build on their success from previous years and make a strong push for the title. In this article, we will take a closer look at the Delhi Capitals team for the IPL 2023, including the owner, coach, upcoming matches, and any updates on player auctions.

Scroll down to get the Inside Scoop on the Delhi Capitals team: Owner, Coach, Matches, and Auction Updates.

Delhi Capitals auction 2023

In preparation for the 2023 season, the team has released only five players and has a budget of Rs. 19.45 crore to spend at the auction, which took place on 23 December at Kochi. This gives them the opportunity to target some key acquisitions and strengthen their squad for the upcoming season. Take a closer look at the Delhi Capitals’ strategy for the 2023 IPL auction, including their budget, released players, and targeted acquisitions.

Delhi Capitals retained players list

The Delhi Capitals have announced their retained player list for the IPL 2023, featuring a mix of seasoned veterans and promising young talents. Leading the charge is explosive opener David Warner, who will be joined by talented young batsmen Rishabh Pant and Prithvi Shaw.

Here is the complete list of DC retained players for the 2023 season

1Rishabh PantWicketkeeper-batsman
2David WarnerOpener
3Prithvi ShawOpener
4Rovman PowellAll-rounder
5Axar PatelAll-rounder
6Kamlesh NagarkotiBowler
7Mitchell MarshAll-rounder
8Sarfaraz KhanBatsman
9Vicky OstwalBowler
10Yash DhullBowler
11Anrich NortjeBowler
12Chetan SakariyaBowler
13Kuldeep YadavBowler
14Lungi NgidiBowler
15Mustafizur RahmanBowler
16Khaleel AhmedBowler
17Lalit YadavAll-rounder
18Pravin DubeyAll-rounder
19Ripal PatelBowler

Delhi Capitals released players

As the Delhi Capitals look to strengthen their squad for the upcoming season, they have made some changes to their roster. Outgoing from the team is Shardul Thakur, who has been traded to KKR, and Mandeep Singh, KS Bharat, Tim Seifert, and Ashwin Hebbar, who have all been released.

DC players list and auction price for IPL 2023

The Delhi Capitals have a talented and diverse squad featuring players from India and abroad. The DC side includes established stars and promising young talents, all of whom will be looking to make an impact on the field. Here is a look at the DC team and their auction price for IPL 2023:

delhi capitals player list
Player NameCountryRoleAuction Price
Rishabh Pant (c&wk)IndiaWT-BatsmanINR 16 Cr(R)
Prithvi ShawIndiaBatsmanINR 7.50Cr(R)
David WarnerAustraliaBatsmanINR 6.25 Crores(R)
Sarfaraz KhanIndiaBatsmanINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Yash DhullIndiaBatsmanINR 50 Lakhs(R)
Rovman PowellWest IndiesBatsmanINR 2.80 crores(R)
Anrich NortjeSouth AfricaBowlerINR 6.50 Cr(R)
Kamlesh NagarkotiIndiaBowlerINR 1.10 crores(R)
Mustafizur RahmanBangladeshBowlerINR 2 crores(R)
Lungi NgidiSouth AfricaBowlerINR 50 Lakhs(R)
Khaleel AhmedIndiaBowlerINR 5.25 crores(R)
Chetan SakariyaIndiaBowlerINR 4.20 crores(R)
Praveen DubeyIndiaBowlerINR 50 Lakhs(R)
Kuldeep YadavIndiaBowlerINR 2 crores(R)
Axar PatelIndiaAll-rounderINR 9 crores(R)
Mitchell MarshAustraliaAll-rounderINR 6.50 Crores(R)
Lalit YadavIndiaAll-rounderINR 65 Lakhs(R)
Ripal PatelIndiaAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Vicky OstwalIndiaAll-rounderINR 20 Lakh(R)
Aman KhanIndiaAllrounderTraded from KKR
Ishant SharmaIndiaBowlerINR 50 lakhs
Phil SaltEnglandWicketkeeperINR 2 Crores
Mukesh KumarIndiaBowlerINR 5.5 Crores
Manish PandeyIndiaBatterINR 2.4 Crores
Rilee RossouwSouth AfricaBatterINR 4.6 Crores

DC match list and venues in IPL 2023

Here is a list of Delhi capitals matches and the venue of each match:

  1. March 27, 2022: Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
  2. April 2, 2022: Gujarat Titans vs Delhi Capitals at MCA Stadium, Pune
  3. April 7, 2022: Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals at DY Patil Stadium
  4. April 10, 2022: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
  5. April 16, 2022: Delhi Capitals vs RCB at Wankhede Stadium
  6. April 20, 2022: Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings at MCA Stadium, Pune
  7. April 22, 2022: Delhi Capitals vs Rajasthan Royals at MCA Stadium, Pune
  8. April 28, 2022: Delhi Capitals vs KKR at Wankhede Stadium
  9. May 1, 2022: Delhi Capitals vs LSG at Wankhede Stadium
  10. May 5, 2022: Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai
  11. May 8, 2022: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals at DY Patil Stadium
  12. May 11, 2022: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals at DY Patil Stadium
  13. May 16, 2022: Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals at DY Patil Stadium
  14. May 21, 2022: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals at Wankhede Stadium

Home matches list for DC in IPL 2023

  1. April 7, 2022: Lucknow Super Giants vs Delhi Capitals
  2. April 16, 2022: Delhi Capitals vs RCB
  3. April 28, 2022: Delhi Capitals vs KKR
  4. May 1, 2022: Delhi Capitals vs LSG
  5. May 21, 2022: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals

Delhi capitals sponsor for the 2023 season

DC team is owned by the JSW Group and has a number of high-profile sponsors and partners. Here is a list of the team’s sponsors and partners:

  • Principal Sponsors: JSW, APL Apollo Steel Pipes, EXIB Cash, Reliance JIO
  • Associate Sponsors: ACKO, Cornitos, GAAR Aerocity, Colgate, Evolut, Cup Noodles, Octa FX, Dream11, PhonePe, Wrogn, MX TakaTak
  • Official Partners: Western Digital, BKT, Optimum Nutrition, LG OLED, Maxirich, HUNK, BOAT, Kotak, Fever FM, Matrix

Related article: Women IPL 2023 can bring change in women’s cricket? WIPL schedule and auction details

Coaching Staff of DC in IPL 2023

Here is the coaching staff of the Delhi Capitals for the 2023 IPL season:

  1. Ricky Ponting (Coach)
  2. Shane Watson (Assistant Coach)
  3. Ajit Agarkar (Assistant Coach)
  4. Pravin Amre (Assistant Coach)
  5. James Hopes (Fast Bowling Coach)
  6. Biju George (Fielding Coach)
  7. Sriram Somayajula (Team Analyst)
  8. Vivek Ramakrishna (Strength and Conditioning Coach)
  9. Wayne Lombard (Strength and Conditioning Coach)
  10. Dr. Abhijit Salvi (Team Doctor)
  11. Patrick Farhart (Physio)
  12. Dhananjay Kaushik (Assistant Physio)

Cricfer’s DC dream 11

David WarnerLeft-handed batsman
Prithvi ShawRight-handed batsman
Rilee RossouwLeft-handed batsman
Sarfaraz KhanRight-handed batsman
Axar PatelLeft-handed all-rounder
Mitchell MarshRight-handed all-rounder
Rishabh Pant (C)Left-handed wicketkeeper-batsman
Pravin DubeyBowler
Anrich NortjeRight-arm fast bowler
Mustafizur RahmanLeft-arm medium-fast bowler
Lungi NgidiRight-arm fast bowler

Information source: Complete List Of DC Players

Visit HOME page

Share if it moves you